12 Hours Til The Next Two Years.

I don’t think that you will every feel fully packed. I’ve been living away from home for three weeks and still feel like I’m forgetting something. Tomorrow I’m making the big move to Ireland on my Working Holiday Visa, given everything works out. I have faith that everything will work out and I’ll be laughing in a few months but currently it feels like an intensified version of the first day of highschool. Aside from my desire to see the world and immerse myself into a different culture, I also wanted to push myself out of my comfort zone and scare myself. I’VE SUCCEEDED. I am scared. I think a little part of me is still in shock that I’ve gotten this far and how much my life has changed in the past year. Alas, I’m doing what I want to do and I’ve never been more proud of myself.

Cheers! I’m going to Ireland!

image

Leave a Reply

